The Delaware broadband working group was formulated to plan and implement the NPSBN in Delaware. The work group will monitor and assess technical and policy issues associated with the planning and implementation of this new network. The working group, in conjunction with NTIA and FIRSTNET will work to coordinate statewide planning and implementation efforts. The goal of this group is to thoroughly research and develop an implementation plan that will solidify Delaware's most advantageous position regarding the strategic implementation and use of this new network. The outcome of this research will be conveyed to the Governor for his consideration when making a final decision regarding the option process as described in the middle class tax relief and job creation act of 2012.

Delaware Broadband Working Group Members

Director, Division of Communications: (SWIC, SPOC): Chair-Mark Grubb
Deputy Director, Division of Communications: William Carrow
Operations Manager, Division of Communications: Tom Kadunce
City of Wilmington: Denita Thomas
Delaware Department of Public Health: Andy Fulton
Delaware State Police: Joseph Mulford
Delaware Volunteer Firefighters Association: Dave Roberts
DEMA: Jennifer Dittman, Arnold Maas
Department of Technology and Information: Mark Cabry
Department of Transportation State of Delaware: Gene Donaldson
Division of Communications: Tim Dobrowolski
e911: Eric Wagner
Kent County: Kevin Sipple
New Castle County: Jeff Miller
RCC Consultants: Tim Dobrowolski
Sussex County: Joseph Thomas
US Army, Delaware National Guard: Col. Wiley Blevins

Delaware Division of Communications